EvO:R Indie Reviews

EvO:R Pages
•  CD Reviews
•  About EvO:R
•  EvO:R Home
•  EvO:R-Pedia
•  EvO:R Sitemap
•  Home Page
•  Buy CD's
•  Free Music
•  About EvO:R
•  EvO:R Gear
•  Join EvO:R
•  Insider Tips
•  Guitars
•  Music News
•  Discussion
•  Best Sites
Carrera Reviews
•  CD Reviews
•  Caterine
•  Chigger Red
•  Frank Cotolo
•  Karl Kalbaugh
•  Roberto Luz
•  R.I.P.E.
•  TL2 Review
•  Southern Logic
•  JDA Review
•  Jeza Review
•  2nd Story Review
•  Industry Links
•  Band Links
Indie CD's
• CD's Gospel
• CD's Soul
• CD's Hip Hop
• CD's Dance
• CD's Electronic
• CD's Pop
• CD's R&B
• CD's Rap
• CD's Urban
• CD's Funk
• CD's Industrial
• CD's Seasonal
• CD's Funk
• CD's New Age
• CD's Guitars
• CD's Jazz
• CD's Classical
• CD's Comedy
• CD's Country
• CD's Folk
• CD's Rock
• CD's Alternative
• CD's Blues
• CD's World
• CD's Metal
•  Testimonials
•  Contact Us
•  Suggest Us
•  Link to Us
•  EvO:R Hats
•  EvO:R Shirts
•  EvO:R Clocks
•  EvO:R Visors
•  EvO:R Gear
• Radio
• PodCast
Ask Rick
• Guitar Questions
Welcome to EvO:R Entertainment
  •  The Independent Musicians CD Reviews

    Welcome to the EvO:R Independent CD Reviews Section.
    I would like to take a few minutes to introduce ourselves to everyone. The EvO:R review section features reviews from various independent musicians that submit material for our consideration.

    I wanted to let you know a little about our review teams collective thoughts on music. It's important to let the people we review know what we think of their music and how we listened to their creations.

    We hold nothing back! The team has been instructed to be honest and respectful of all CD's reviewed.
    The EvO:R CD Review Team
    Artist: Seconds Before Landing
    Album: The Great Deception
    Genre: Prog Rock
    Rating: 9 out of 10 stars
    Strenth: Will genuinely rock your world
    CD Baby: Buy Album
    Download: Download Album
    Facebook: Like on Facebook
    Reviewed by: Heather Savage
    Edited by: Drew Blackwell
    Review Comments: heathersavage5@gmail.com
    About the Artist: “Seconds Before Landing” is the fascinating musical project headed up by musical mastermind John Crispino. The Great Deception features original music from Crispino, with a bone crushing line up of players like "King Crimsons" Trey Gunn and Tim Bogert just to name a few.

    “The Great Depression” is his second official release and it has much to commend it. Admittedly, there is a whole lot of variety to these arrangements and performances.

    First: The impressive band delivers rock solid playing like a well oiled machine. This is testament to hundreds of hours of rehearsal time no doubt.
    Second: Vocalist Crispino’s voice hit the mark remarkably well.
    Third: their sound and amazing songwriting touch is action packed.

    In fact, one could classify Seconds Before Landing as a four genera artist: Progressive, Alternative, Fusion and Rock to Hard Rock. All songs are a skillful combination of all the aforementioned genera’s. Music will remind you of King Crimson, Edgar Varese, Soft Machine and even Mike Keneally. Seconds Before Landing featuring John Crispino have the power and songwriting prowess to be extremely dangerous. There’s also a unique quality to this catalogue that breaks the mold when compared to the overly predictable, forgetful rock that’s been filling the airwaves lately. What am I trying to say – well let me start by saying there is nothing predictable and forgetful about Seconds Before Landing. Not every square inch is filled with musical ambience delivered under duress – but musical space this allows the music to breathe on its own with passion that cannot be faked.

    Equally as impressive is how marketable this project as they have effectively found the voice for all frustrated Prog-Rockers out there. It covers so much ground and despite this it manages to not spread itself to thin across to many lines – nice touch. This is harder to do than it sounds and can only be a by product of being ones self musically. I’ve always said if you can play it a party, then it’s marketable.

    The music is extremely marketable - with a raw sound that is passionate and entertaining very much like the band.

    Favorite Track: Alice Springs, Elmendorf, I’m All Alone

    Songs available on CD Baby:
      /  What Could It Be ?   /  Welcome, to the Future   /  Solitary Man   /  Instructions   /  Alice Springs   /  Innocent   /  They're All Around You   /  I'm All Alone   /  Elmendorf   /  Down On Me   /  Right Before Your Eyes  /  
      /  My Time to Go   /  Mikey Get Your Accordion   /  Message in a Field   /  

    All 10 tracks will genuinely rock your world, shake the tree and lift your spirits unlike most music you hear on the radio these days.

    Reviewed by: Heather Savage
    Edited by: Drew Blackwell
    Review Comments: heathersavage5@gmail.com
    The EvO:R CD Reviews Home Page

    Want EvO:R to review your music?
    It will be honest and above all, very interesting. You will be granted permission to reproduce the review or link to the review on any artist websites or social media sites.

    Due to the cost involved with hiring quality reviewers we will require a $15.00 donation when submitting a CD for review. Simply click the "donate" button to the right to donate $15.00 for your professional review.

    After making your donation you can send your CD to:
  • Charlie Harrelson
    EvO:R Reviewer
    855 Markham Wood Rd
    Longwood, Fl.

  • Please, no emails with links to music. We do require a CD for any reviews.
    Reviews will appear in the order that CD's are sent so don't delay as it takes a few weeks for reviews to appear! If your CD is good enough it may qualify for the top 25 Indie CD's of all time.

  • All content © 2001 -2013 EvO:R Entertainment