The EvO:R Street Journal

EvO:R Pages
•  ESJ News
•  CD Distribution
•  EvO:R-Pedia
•  EvO:R Sitemap
•  Home Page
•  Buy CD's
•  Free Music
•  About EvO:R
•  EvO:R Gear
•  Join EvO:R
•  Insider Tips
•  Guitars
•  Music News
•  Discussion
•  Best Sites
•  About EvO:R
•  CD Reviews
•  Industry Links
•  Band Links
Indie CD's
• CD's Gospel
• CD's Soul
• CD's Hip Hop
• CD's Dance
• CD's Electronic
• CD's Pop
• CD's R&B
• CD's Rap
• CD's Urban
• CD's Funk
• CD's Industrial
• CD's Seasonal
• CD's Funk
• CD's New Age
• CD's Guitars
• CD's Jazz
• CD's Classical
• CD's Comedy
• CD's Country
• CD's Folk
• CD's Rock
• CD's Alternative
• CD's Blues
• CD's World
• CD's Metal
•  Testimonials
•  Contact Us
•  Suggest Us
•  Link to Us
•  EvO:R Hats
•  EvO:R Shirts
•  EvO:R Clocks
•  EvO:R Visors
•  EvO:R Gear
• Radio
• PodCast
Ask Rick
• Guitar Questions
TAA Project
• About TAA
• TAA Music
• TAA CD Art
• TAA Players
Welcome to EvO:R Entertainment
  •  The EvO:R Street Journal

    The EvO:R Street Journal
    Editorial statement
    Dedicated to the culture, business and interests of the indie artist. EVJ delivers controversial points of view, hard-news commentary, Industry Insites, artistic prose and photography and welcomes responses (pro or con), feedback and topic suggestions from readers. If you would like to submit an opinionated article, inspired poem, photo or essay to EVJ, forward all copy to Editor ESJ and put To the Editor in the subject field.

    Electronic Dance Album Created by Musicians Who Never Saw One Another

    Club-goers get 'Crazed and Dazed' while listening to new album by DJ Insane and The G-Man. Released by Delvian Records and available on iTunes and Real, the album is also part of the Songs And Soundtracks presentation by Golosio Audio Masterworks.

    DJ Insane stayed in Europe while The G-Man remained in Los Angeles, but they created an album that is being played on EU radio and in clubs around the world. Several tracks on "Crazed and Dazed" (UPC 6-75604-10252-0) are filling dance floors night after night in DJ Insane's live shows. The album is on iTunes and Real and is released by Delvian (

    "Brain Implosion" features more than 7 minutes of chugging beats and generous use of the EP-1 Envelope Phaser, which creates phase modulation and phase inversion effects. "Catch Up to Time" frequently throws the entire tune into reverse but stays true to the overall meter of the song, giving listeners a sense that time has been warped for a second while we catch up to the beat.

    A video of "Trans Addiction" was created in India by Sunil Shibad and is available on several sites, including The G-Man's MySpace page as well as on YouTube at:

    There are 8 songs on the album, each one proven effective for wild dancing through club presentations by DJ Insane in his sets.

    About Scott G (The G-Man)
    When not composing and producing music, Scott G creates advertising campaigns for Fortune 500 clients. He writes the "Communication Nation" column for the Advertising Industry Newswire and the "Music Critics Must Die" column for the Music Industry Newswire. Scott is also partners in Golosio Publishing with two members of Merle Haggard's band.

    About DJ Insane
    When not creating beats and aural outrage, Oosterom tours Europe and the globe with the world famous DJ Insane show, bringing his unique brand of dance-trance to hordes of bodies-in-motion.

    Album: "Crazed + Dazed"
    UPC: 6-75604-10252-0
    Genre: Trance, Electronica, Dance
    Performed by: The G-Man & DJ Insane
    Produced by: Scott G
    Mastered by: Art Sayecki
    Album art and G-Man logo: Phil Hatten
    Promotion/Distribution: Gate Media
    Artist Web:
    Artist Web:
    Media Contact:
    Scott G
    Phone: 818-223-8486

    ESJ is looking for writers/poets for our next issues. All work is appreciated and will be published (with the exception of articles containing racism, bigotry or other demeaning topics) Also, this is a PG-13 rating and will be censored if you do not edit it. Please e-mail The EvO:R Street Journal.
  • All content © 2001 -2007 EvO:R Entertainment