The EvO:R Street Journal

EvO:R Pages
•  ESJ News
•  CD Distribution
•  EvO:R-Pedia
•  EvO:R Sitemap
•  Home Page
•  Buy CD's
•  Free Music
•  About EvO:R
•  EvO:R Gear
•  Join EvO:R
•  Insider Tips
•  Guitars
•  Music News
•  Discussion
•  Best Sites
•  About EvO:R
•  CD Reviews
•  Industry Links
•  Band Links
Indie CD's
• CD's Gospel
• CD's Soul
• CD's Hip Hop
• CD's Dance
• CD's Electronic
• CD's Pop
• CD's R&B
• CD's Rap
• CD's Urban
• CD's Funk
• CD's Industrial
• CD's Seasonal
• CD's Funk
• CD's New Age
• CD's Guitars
• CD's Jazz
• CD's Classical
• CD's Comedy
• CD's Country
• CD's Folk
• CD's Rock
• CD's Alternative
• CD's Blues
• CD's World
• CD's Metal
•  Testimonials
•  Contact Us
•  Suggest Us
•  Link to Us
•  EvO:R Hats
•  EvO:R Shirts
•  EvO:R Clocks
•  EvO:R Visors
•  EvO:R Gear
• Radio
• PodCast
Ask Rick
• Guitar Questions
TAA Project
• About TAA
• TAA Music
• TAA CD Art
• TAA Players
Welcome to EvO:R Entertainment
  •  The EvO:R Street Journal

    The EvO:R Street Journal
    Editorial statement
    Dedicated to the culture, business and interests of the indie artist. EVJ delivers controversial points of view, hard-news commentary, Industry Insites, artistic prose and photography and welcomes responses (pro or con), feedback and topic suggestions from readers. If you would like to submit an opinionated article, inspired poem, photo or essay to EVJ, forward all copy to Editor ESJ and put To the Editor in the subject field.

    Jen Elliott Rocks The House With "This Damn Song"

    City Canyons Records announces with great pride the arrival of Jen Elliott and Bluestruck's soulful and hard-hitting new EP, this damn song, formally released by City Canyons on April 4, 2006.

    All this is wonderfully apparent in her new EP, this damn song, now available exclusively on CD Baby and at the City Canyons Records Online Store. The EP is an exciting prequel to an extraordinary full length album, 8 DAYS DOWN, coming out in the fall of 2006. New material from Jen and her band have been early awaited since her November 2003's debut album, The Secret's Out (Jen Elliott and Bluestruck - The Secret's Out).

    The album, backed by Jen's incredible band, Bluestruck, received Top 30 college, indie and international radio airplay and critical acclaim by the press in North America as well as the global media. Jen has been featured in issues of Entertainment Today, The Sun Herald, Inside Connection, and Keyboard Magazine.

    Jen and her frequent songwriting partner on "The Secret's Out", Bluestruck guitarist Anne Husick, were also recognized in 2004 by the Songwriter's Hall of Fame in their prestigious New Writers Showcase.

    Release of this damn song will be supported by an April/May 2006 tour of the Northeast by Jen and Bluestruck to be followed by a Fall 2006 tour in support of 8 Days Down, a tour where she will be joined by such extraordinary talents as The Alrights and The Velmas. More details to come!

    Provided by the MusicDish Network. Copyright © Tag It 2005 - Republished with Permission


    ESJ is looking for writers/poets for our next issues. All work is appreciated and will be published (with the exception of articles containing racism, bigotry or other demeaning topics) Also, this is a PG-13 rating and will be censored if you do not edit it. Please e-mail The EvO:R Street Journal.
  • All content © 2001 -2007 EvO:R Entertainment