EvO:R Pages
•  EvO:R Sitemap
•  EvO:R Stores
Music Samples
•  50's Music
•  60's Music
•  70's Music
•  70's Pop Music
•  80's Music
•  90's Music
•  Alternative Music
•  Blues Music
•  Country Music
•  Childrens Music
•  Christian Music
•  Easy Listening
•  Folk Music
•  Grunge Music
•  Hip Hop
•  Jazz Music
•  Metal Music
•  Pop Music
•  Rock Music
•  Rock Southern
•  World Music
EvO:R Pages
•  CD Distribution
•  Home Page
•  Buy CD's
•  About EvO:R
•  EvO:R Gear
•  Join EvO:R
•  Insider Tips
•  Guitars
•  Music News
•  Discussion
•  Best Sites
•  About EvO:R
•  CD Reviews
•  Industry Links
•  Band Links
Indie CD's
• CD's Gospel
• CD's Soul
• CD's Hip Hop
• CD's Dance
• CD's Electronic
• CD's Pop
• CD's R&B
• CD's Rap
• CD's Urban
• CD's Funk
• CD's Industrial
• CD's Seasonal
• CD's Funk
• CD's New Age
• CD's Guitars
• CD's Jazz
• CD's Classical
• CD's Comedy
• CD's Country
• CD's Folk
• CD's Rock
• CD's Alternative
• CD's Blues
• CD's World
• CD's Metal
•  Contact Us
•  Suggest Us
•  Link to Us
•  EvO:R Hats
•  EvO:R Shirts
•  EvO:R Clocks
•  EvO:R Visors
•  EvO:R Gear
• Radio
• Cotolo Rants
• PodCast
Ask Rick
• Guitar Questions
Photo Gallery
• Coming Soon
TAA Project
• About TAA
• TAA Music
• TAA CD Art
• TAA Players
Welcome to EvO:R Entertainment
 The Independent Artists Streaming Samples
    Our Picks for World Music- page 1
This is a fine collection of music to listen to. I hope you enjoy this section as much as I did.

If you enjoy the music of any of the artists in this section we ask that you support them by purchasing one of their CD's..
  Links to all the Music Samples- Listed by Genre.

/ 50's Music/  / 60's Music/  / 70's Rock/  / 70's Pop/  / 80's Rock/  / 90's Rock/ 
/ Alternative/  / Blues/  / Children's Music/  / Christian Music/  / / Easy Listening/ 
/ Folk Music / / Grunge Music/  / Hip Hop / / Metal Pop/  / Pop Music/ 
/ Rock Music/ /  / / Jazz Music/  / Southern Rock/  / World Music/ 

World Music Samples Page - page 1

CD price: $14.99
CD IN STOCK. ORDER NOW. Will ship immediately.

SUPHALA: Blueprint

'Blueprint', Suphala's stunning new album, is her third and most adventurous release. Suphala builds from the base of her world renowned tabla knowledge, with infusions of modern electronic sounds, top-flight songwriting, and a coterie of talented contributors.

Song Samples

  •  Maybe There's A Place
  •  The Blank Page
  •  Underwater City
  •  Music Like a Memory
  •  17 Birds Outside My Window
  •  Auramatic
  •  Unwind You
  •  I Feel Awake Even Though This is a Dream

  • CD price: $14.00
    Will ship immediately.

    REBELUTION: Courage To Grow
    As an indie band, Rebelution's critical accomplishments are impressive and hold ground most major artists would covet. Along with the iTunes award for Best Reggae Album of 2007, their debut album Courage To Grow has been in the top 10 iTunes Reggae Album sales since its release in June of 2007 and now stands at second most downloaded. It remains in the top ten Billboard Reggae charts and peaked at number 4.
    Song Samples

  •  Courage to Grow
  •  Heart Like a Lion
  •  Safe and Sound
  •  Feeling Alright
  •  Ordinary Girl
  •  R way
  •  Attention Span
  •  Green to Black

  • CD price: $15.00
    CD IN STOCK. ORDER NOW. Will ship immediately.
    NAVAN: Lowena

    How do you describe the music of Navan? Yes, technical terms exist. Exquisite... acappella... harmony singing in all of the Celtic languages. But Navan is a classic case of the whole being greater than the sum of its parts. There is something about the blend of human voices without the burden or rhythm of instruments in accompaniment that affects us spiritually. This is the sound we popularly think of as that of angels.

    Song Samples

  •  Ellas Mari
  •  Domhnall Dubh
  •  Ma Labousig ar C'hoad
  •  Ffarwel fo i Langyfelach Lon
  •  Lowena
  •  Letontu Litokum Abulos
  •  Maro eo ma Mestrez
  •  Caitlin Triall
  •  Thig an t-Eathar

  • CD price: $14.98
    CD IN STOCK. ORDER NOW. Will ship immediately.
    DAVID GIRO AND STEVE WOOD: Mystery of the Nile

    As the journey progresses you will hear music of Ethiopia performed by such noted musicians as Guadeneh Gezachew, Kirubel Kebede along with members of his contemporary Ethiopian group Lasta Sound. Next as the expedition crosses into Sudan you will be treated to the beautiful voice of Sudanese singing star Rasha. Finally as the crew passes through Egypt you will hear noted Middle Eastern musician Ali Jihad Racy along with Souhail Kaspar on percussion and the singing of Ahmed El-Asmer and Woroud Antabil.

    Song Samples

  •  Heart of the Blue Nile
  •  Lake Tana
  •  Welcome to the Highlands
  •  Lalibela
  •  Emshi, the Adventure Begins
  •  Tississat Falls
  •  Fear and Courage
  •  Let it Go
  •  The Capsize
  •  The Song of the Canyon

  • CD price: $15.00
    CD IN STOCK. ORDER NOW. Will ship immediately.
    BEDLAM BARDS: On the Drift

    An amazing collection of music, this CD sould be purchased by all Browncoats. Not only do we get a chance to hear our favorites like The ballad of Joss and Trilogy, but we get their new song On the Drift, a parody of the Theme Song, and a re-play of the fan song, Leaf on the Wind. Even the non-vocal tracks are amazing and well played. The instumental music really captures the feel of Firefly and Serenity.
    A highly recommended CD!!!
    Song Samples

  •  Ballad of Joss
  •  Paquin Rendezvous
  •  Big Damn Trilogy
  •  On the Drift
  •  Saffron's Wedding Dance
  •  Hero of Canton
  •  River's Jig
  •  Theme Song Parody
  •  Eavesdown Docks
  •  Leaf on the Wind

  • CD price: $15.00
    CD IN STOCK. ORDER NOW. Will ship immediately.
    BUA : An Spealadóir

    Bua have been described by Irish Music Magazine as “the essence of a superb band,” their sound “a throwback to the playing of the 1960s and 1970s, keeping the music down the path of tradition” and their 2006 release, Live at Martyrs’, “a work without gimmicks, where the musicianship is of the highest quality.” It is no surprise then that Bua, lending to its Irish Gaelic meaning of ‘innate gift,’ have quickly risen to the status of America’s premier traditional Irish music ensemble.
    Song Samples

  •  The Pipe on the Hob
  •  Dobbin's Flowery Vale
  •  An Spealadóir
  •  The Shepherd
  •  The Ballinamore
  •  Bríd Thomáis Mhruchadha
  •  Four-Fingered Fisherman
  •  Eòghainn
  •  The Paige Boys
  •  Tá na Páipéir dhá Saighneáil

  • The EvO:R Virtual Kiosk CD Mall- Visit the Virtual CD Mall today and browse through one of the most comprehensive CD listing of Independent music from distributors s/a CD Baby, and Peaceworkmusic Network. The Virtual Mall is set up just like a real shopping mall with plenty of stores that specialize in specific music genres such as Blues, Rock, Jazz, New Age, World, Metal, Electric, just to name a few.

    All CD orders are done via a secured server so your purchase is secure and your information is NOT shared with anyone else. Please take a few minutes to look around, then book-mark the section so you can return to really spend some time in this great music Mall.

    The Virtual Mall is the brainchild of EvO:R Founder Charlie Harrelson and was designed with one thought in mind. To return to the practice of purchasing CD's. Not just single song downloads from lower quality MP3 files. We feel that there is still something special to be said for CD ownership and we hope that by making so much great music available under on Virtual roof that people will be excited about the prospects of owning new music CDs once again.

    Bend'em, Don't Break'em
    All content © 2001 -2009 EvO:R Entertainment